St Adalbert Catholic School


AN APOSTOLATE OF THE CONGREGATION OF hOLY cROSS

2017-2018 St. Adalbert Faculty and Staff


  • Mr. Joe Miller                 principal                     jmiller@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Jenny O'Donnell     assistant principal        jodonnell@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Claudia Quijada      Pre-K                         clobatos@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Kristi Jones            kindergarten               kjones@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Jenni Crain            1st grade                    jcrain@stadalbertschool.org
  • Ms. Blanca Alvarado      2nd grade                   balvardo@stadalbertschool.org
  • Ms. Lorena Miramontes  3rd grade                   lmiramontes@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mr. Doug Clark              4th grade                   dclark@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mr. Kevin Hite               5th grade                   khite@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Susan Dean           6th grade                   sdean@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Letty Probst           7th grade                   lprobst@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mr. Vincent Birch           8th grade                   vbirch@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mr. Lou Gionfriddo         6-8 science                 lgionfriddo@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Tina Scheu            technology/ library      tscheu@stadalbertschool.org
  • Ms. Jeanie O'Meara       art/ music                   jomera@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Candace Salazar    P.E.                            csalazar@stadalbertschool.org
  • Ms. Mary DeMott           religion                      mdemott@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Annette Romans    resource                     aromans@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Jenny Pensado      office                          jpensado@stadalbertschool.org
  • Sister Katherine           office                          smcatherine@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Alma Espino         office                          aespino@stadalbertschool.org
  • Mrs. Carol Bilinski        testing                        cbilinski@stadalbertschool.org




Joe MIller
Principal

jmiller@stadalbertschool.org

Jennifer O'Donnell
Assistant Principal
jodonnell@stadalbertschool.org
​​
Bienvenidos al Sitio Internet de la Escuela Católica San Adalberto!

Como una comunidad viviendo las virtudes del Evangelio con esperanza, fe y amor, les invitamos a explorar algunas de las fascinantes cosas que están sucediendo actualmente en San Adalberto visitando nuestro nuevo sitio de  internet.

Los maestros de San Adalberto se enfocan completamente en la educación, asegurándose de que cada estudiante es educado en mente, cuerpo y alma.  Nuestra principal misión es compartir la fe de la Iglesia Católica-Romana a nuestros estudiantes. Además, estamos orgullosos de ofrecer una excelente y bien encaminada educación para nuestros estudiantes.

Situada en el área Oeste de South Bend, IN, La Escuela Católica de San Adalberto ha servido a la población Católica desde 1910.  Hoy, somos una escuela con la misión de servir a una gran población Latina de estudiantes con un gran potencial, quienes aspiran a un gran futuro aquí en los Estados Unidos de América. Nuestros maestros altamente calificados se están convirtiendo en expertos en la mejor forma de apoyar a los estudiantes quienes están aprendiendo el idioma Inglés como un lenguaje nuevo mientras motivan a los estudiantes a lograr éxito, especialmente centrarse en las materias de Lenguaje de Artes y Matemáticas.

Cuando usted visite San Adalberto, va a experimentar un verdadero sentido de comunidad familiar.  La Escuela Católica de San Adalberto y la Parroquia son centros culturales para lo bullicioso del vecindario, con actividades casi diariamente, por la noche durante la semana.  Es verdaderamente  un excitante lugar donde las maravillas son abundantes  y nuestros estudiantes, Las Aguilas, están empezando a rugir.

Esperamos que se tomen un momento para visitarnos y podamos mostrarles el emocionante contenido en nuestra escuela!

Gracias y que Dios les bendiga!

Joe Miller


Welcome to St. Adalbert Catholic School's Internet Home!


As a community living the gospel virtues of faith, hope, and love, we invite you to explore some of the fascinating things currently happening at St. Adalbert by browsing our new internet site.


St. Adalbert teachers take a holistic approach to education, ensuring that each student is cared for in mind, body, and soul.  Our primary mission is to pass on the faith of the Roman Catholic Church to our students.  In addition, we pride ourselves on offering an excellent, well rounded education to our students.


Located on the west side of South Bend, IN, St. Adalbert Catholic School has served an immigrant Catholic population since 1910.  Today, we are a mission school serving a largely Latino population of students with tremendous potential who desire a strong future here in the United States of America.  Our highly qualified teachers are becoming experts in how to best serve the needs of students who are learning English as a new language while inspiring the students to excel, especially in the core subjects of Language Arts and Mathematics.


When you visit St. Adalbert, you get a sense of family and community.  St. Adalbert School and Parish are cultural centers for the neighborhood bustling with activity almost every day and night of the week.  It is truly and exciting place where wonders are abounding and our students, The Eagles, are beginning to saor.


We hope that you find time to visit us so that we can show some of the excitement contained herein.


Thank you and God Bless!


Joe Miller